top of page
Writer's pictureSihyun Lee

tHe MuCh dIscoMfoRt I wEnT through thIs wEeK

So there are many things in life that happen unexpectedly or things that give us discomfort. Many examples are included in Leo's post, so if you need some images they are a very discomforting example of them. The second thing I have to say is that a blog post on this topic with the rule of positivity as a must isn't the easiest thing to do, so I may sound not very positive throughout the paragraphs. Just please understand, I want to talk about this topic. So this week, a lot of discomforting things have happened. But today, I will be talking about 3 things that have had either a small, or ginormous impact on my thought of life.


#1. nEsTLe

On Thursday, me and my brother went over to our parents' work place for lunch. There are a lot off good restaurants in the area they work in, so we got invited to have lunch with them. We went to this pizza place next to a book store, and apparently those pizzas have a very American taste, with a lot of pepperonis (and I mean a loooooot). So we were excited to try it out and bring back some memories. My dad ordered some sparkling lemon water, and at first it didn't seem wrong. And then I looked at the back of the bottle. And this is what my eyes brought upon me:


THE STUFF WAS FROM THE NESTLE WATER SUPPLY

Now, I understand it's normal for most people, but for those who don't know, Nestle has a bad, and I mean a BAD rep in the meme community, but I understand some people see nestle as a good company, so I won't complain (*cough*).


#2. tHaT bOOk

I mentioned that there was a book store next to the pizza place. Well, after lunch all of us went there to check it out. I was in the childrens' books section with my brother, while my parents were looking up stuff about Bali because my dad was going there for work and stuffs. We were looking around, doing our own thing, but suddenly,



(I have to stay positive I have to stay positive I have to stay positive I have to stay positive)

Ok...….

Not much more to say here, but for some reason my brother cracked up and I took a picture of the book for proof I saw it


#3. mY gOoGLe dIspLaY nAmE

Patrick Teacher will know what i'm talking about, but for some RIDICULOUS AND COMPLETELY CONFUSING REASON, my google display name changed. It happened like this: I opened Google to do Debate Research. My account wasn't recorded so I went into Google Login. I typed in my Gmail address. I clicked next. AND THEN I SAW SOMETHING THAT WOULD PROBABLY HAUNT ME FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE. My Google display name was changed into THE MOST HORRIFYING AMOUNT OF SWEAR WORDS I HAVE EVER SEEN IN MY CHILDHOOD LIFE (I have to stay positive I have to stay positive I have to stay positive). Obviously I told my dad, he changed my password, and I was relieved because he also said the hacker wouldn't be able to change my name anymore. But, HOLY JESUS was I shocked. But here's where it got a little embarrassing. I had to send Patrick Teacher a Gmail asking about homework. I didn't know my display name would look like that jumble of swear words when I sent Gmails, so when I got a response I was extremely embarrassed and mentally slapped myself.


So, these were ome of the many discomforting things that happened this week. Please leave a like so I can cope with my life



(insert MrBeast outro here)

13 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

3 Comments



Katie K
Katie K
Aug 09, 2019

herm....

Like

Sihyun Lee
Sihyun Lee
Aug 09, 2019

Welp

Like
bottom of page