top of page
Writer's pictureSooin Lee

Annoying things that parents do

1) DID YOU DO YOUR HOMEWORK?

Your at home chilling out on the couch when your mom asks, "Did you do all of your homework?" You didn't do ALL of it. There's too much, and you can't manage to do all that in one day. You shake your head and your mom says, "Do it right now!!!" You groan and say, "Mom, come on. I have time, let me rest?" "You're always resting. And do you think you have all the time in the world? Your grades are falling behind!" You start to retort, "But-" you mom cuts you off and gives you a stern look, "Go do your homework."


2) TEXTS!!!!!!!

Sooin: I arrived @ home mom.

Mom: Good.

Ur dad will pick you up in an hour

Sooin: I kno

Mom: Do ur hw first

Sooin: ok

Mom: Don't watch TV

or YouTube

Sooin: U told me that a million times already

Mom: Want 2 make sure u don't 4get

And don't touch anything dangerous

Sooin: I kno I kno

Mom: This is all 4 ur own good u kno

Sooin: Yes, now I'm going 2 finish up my hw

45 MINUTES LATER~~~~

Mom: Did u finish all ur hw?

Sooin: yea

Mom: R u sure u did it properly? I don't want u 2 get a bad score like last time

Sooin: I did everything

Mom: Pack ur bag properly 2

I won't b able 2 take a pic 4 u cause I'm going 2 the mall

got it?

Sooin: YES!

Mom: Is dad there yet?

Sooin: No

Mom: Did he txt u yet

or did he call u?

Sooin: nothing

Mom: Really?

His meeting should b over by now...

r u sure u didn't get a txt from him?

Sooin: I didn't

Mom: Okay then

txt me when u contact w/ him

and go 2 the bathroom b4 leaving

there'll b a lot of traffic

Sooin: MOM! I KNO!!!! Mom: check ur bag once more

and pay attention in class!

SOOIN HAS LEFT THE CHAT


These are irritating things that parents often do. It makes you cry, sigh, and reply warily.

8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

1 Comment


KT Telecom
KT Telecom
Oct 01, 2019

yea

Totally agreed LOL

Like
bottom of page