top of page

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old.

Three...years old.

Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age.

Good to see that my writing has not improved at all in three years.

To cut to the point, we should start using this blog again. I don't know why we ever stopped using this blog, it's not even gone or anything. It's still here. Existing.

It's probably really lonely. We should talk to it every once in a while. Feed it snacks.

I don't know how many of you guys are going to see this, since it HAS been three years since we last used this blog, and a lot of you have probably changed your emails since then. But if you do see this, could you please...post...stuff...? I am a pathetic, lonely being who longs for digital human connection.

I know that some of us have a separate chatroom, but it's not ALL of our former fifth-grade class, and it has been contaminated by a certain person whose name is five letters and the first three letters are S-O-O.

I'm also kind of curious to see how many people are going to see this post, and also, it's 2 am and I'm bored.

Sooo...yeahhh. (finger-guns rapidly while sliding backward on roller-skates)



41 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

dear: Me from the past

To: Past Me Hello, past me. It is I, your even more pathetic future counterpart. I’m writing this letter to you in order to inform you...

3 Comments


sangbutlies
Mar 08, 2022

there was a rickroll, 0/10

Like
Katie K
Katie K
Mar 10, 2022
Replying to

:)

Like

Patrick Burbine
Patrick Burbine
Mar 07, 2022

1) Writing is like playing an instrument - improvements happen slowly, perhaps unnoticeably, but these sentences could have been pulled from The New Yorker:


To cut to the point, we should start using this blog again. I don't know why we ever stopped using this blog, it's not even gone or anything. It's still here. Existing.
It's probably really lonely. We should talk to it every once in a while. Feed it snacks.

2) Being lonely makes you pathetic only in the classical sense: deserving an emotional, empathetic response.


3) This got me:

(finger-guns rapidly while sliding backward on roller-skates)

Powerful imagery. Worth of Hemmingway. A real life "lol." Not the kind you write when you just want the other…

Like
bottom of page