top of page
Writer's pictureNiki Lee

Charm decorations

So, today I'm basically going to talk about what I put in my charms, so it might get a little boring.

The first is glitter. There are a lot of types of glitter, and each one is different.

The type of glitter you usually see is fine glitter. The other is chunky glitter, star glitter, and so on. Sometimes, I use fine glitter, as with my "Golden Butterfly " necklace, but I mostly use ice glitter. I'm not sure if that's the actual name, but it's basically a white that flashes pink and blue. They both look better in the sunlight because they sparkle. Ice glitter and fine glitter are different in shape, color, and size. The only thing that they have in common is that they are both glitter.


The second is beads. I feel like I won't have to explain beads, but I'm going to introduce you to my most common resin beads. The first are some gold and silver butterfly beads, and the second is semi clear black stars. The gold butterflies give a warm feel, while the silver butterflies and black stars give a cold feeling. Also, I can't use anything with paint because it kind of melts(?) and bleeds into the resin making it cloudy, and disturbing the clear resin. Beads are most commonly used for centerpieces, and glitter is used for backgrounds. When the mold is way too small, you can place glitter inside, instead of just leaving it plain, but it also looks fine even if you do leave it plain.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

Comentarios


bottom of page