top of page

#Dear Me from the past

Dear Past me.

I am writing this letter to you in case of a mental breakdown, which by the way never happen. But, I will give you some things that are crucial for your 5th-grade survival program. Look, I know how you felt. The first day, very nervous and exciting at the same time. At least you had the kids you have known and have been friends with from last year, so you have a back-up. Still, you can't hide the nervous feeling you have in your stomach, twisting and punching you everywhere. You were concerned about whether the teacher was a good teacher and your type which by the way turned out to not become a problem at all. You already felt terrible thinking about the homework amount that you will have to face once the first day passes, and whether or not your popularity rate will go from normal to bottom. Most importantly, whether your grades will fall or not during this year. All these concerns, whispering into your year, making it hard to concentrate on your first class. I remember that. You and I were pretty excited about just a new group of friends. It's nothing special. It's just that I used to like being around new people, with a fresh start. And of course, the new teacher. I believe that the most unexpectable thing was HOW MUCH YOU HAD TO READ. Was 35 pages a week a hard task?? Welcome to the world of 100 pages per week. I know you will be shocked when you see the pages on the homework page, begging to god that your eyesight has gone terrible or something. But at least you started enjoying reading WAY MORE than you did in 4th grade. I know it will be a little hard to survive, but I have come here, on the last day. So I guess you did a decent job.

From the future Sarah.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

Comments


bottom of page