top of page

dear: Me from the past

To: Past Me

Hello, past me. It is I, your even more pathetic future counterpart. I’m writing this letter to you in order to inform you not to make the mistakes you’ve made, give you some advice, and warn you that life is gonna start to suck. Just wait a few more months, trust me.


When you first came into this class on January 4th, you probably had no idea what was coming your way. There were no Doraemons sitting on the shelf, a computer that was not an ancient Dell on the teacher’s table, and a few people you didn’t even know sitting at the frankly, much smaller desks. Your head was practically losing brain cells by the second, which was an impressive feat, considering that there aren’t a lot left up there to work with. Nevertheless, you sat down, took a deep breath, and prepared for the worst.


Looking back on this situation on the first day in the class called Keller Lincoln, I felt pretty dumb. I was worried about things that wouldn’t need worrying, and that’s an amateur mistake when being plopped in unfamiliar situations. Let me tell you this now, don’t worry about that kind of stuff. In the end, things turned out alright, and you can even expect free ice cream from the teacher near the summer months.


If there’s anything I have to tell you, there’s three things. One, get better at debate. Seriously dude, you need to work on that. Second, always do the homework and bring your privacy folders. If not, Patrick Teacher will go super saiyan on you and bring shame to you and your entire family. Third, there’s going to be a few major, life changing events and deities in the future, like baby Yoda and TeamTrees, so be prepared for those. Also, you’re going to get addicted to this Minecraft server called Wynncraft, so you might as well start now.


Anyways, that’s it, but always keep in mind my warnings and precautions. They could save your infinitely awkward life someday. Anyways, hope you can survive the horrors of 5th grade, and don’t die.


From: You in a year

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

Comments


bottom of page