top of page

dear mefromthepast

Dear past me,

this is really awkward but, I'll try my best to explain what 5th grade will be like. I know that you were extremely nervous and pretty much on the verge of having a nervous breakdown, which I have every single year. Well, at least you had one less worry, but that doesn't mean you were less worried either. I know that you didn't have much friend worries, because, let's just face it. You don't really care that much. I was literally friendless till the end of 5th grade, so yeah. Still, don't think I don't know what you were going through. Your major worry was the teacher and if he would be mean or not. That worry was 2 times the size of any other worry. Also, the homework? Don't worry. You'll be fine. It's just a quarter of what you read every single day, and you'll get used to it. The only problem is that you have to report books which I've never done before, but you'll do okay. The homework is pretty similiar to 4th grade. Try your best, and I guarantee you'll be just fine. The tests are also pretty easy. The only bad part is that sometimes you have to do them together which I hate, because it feels like cheating, but you can choose to do it alone if you wish. There are a lot of projects you will love, but the best one is Settlers of Peai, which unfortunately was cut short, because we worked together too well. That was sad. There are also a lot of different activities you'll love. 5th grade is amazing. Also, we don't write that much, which is kind of dissapointing, but it's okay. By the way, Patrick Teacher is the funniest kindest teacher you have ever met. The only bad part is you have to write a blog post, but as time goes along, you'll find that you actually enjoy it. One last thing before I end this letter: Good Luck. and you'll enjoy 5th grade, I promise.

From, future me


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

Comentarios


bottom of page