top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlice

Dear. Mefromthepast



Dear Past Me,

I am writing this letter to you so that you can survive 5th grade without having a meltdown. Look, I know how you felt. The first day of 5th grade, jittery but still thrilled. I mean, your nerves were literally kicking you! Since I experienced it too, I know the feeling, the anxiety. But I assure you, you’ll be fine. At least there are some kids that you know from 4th grade. You were concerned about how your teacher would be, what the homework would be like, and most importantly, would you survive it. Now the teacher is amazing. It’s not a problem at all. The homework is similar to 4th grade, except for reading amounts. It’s way harder than 4th grade, but that won’t be a problem, right? These novels of 5th grades are splendid, I assure you. You’ll enjoy reading every single one of them, especially Cinder. I became a fan of the Lunar Chronicles after reading Cinder, all thanks to 5th grade. You will survive 5th grade. Actually, you’ll enjoy it! I know that you were excited about new kids. It's nothing special, new kids with a fresh start. Everybody enjoys a fresh start. Now, I assume that the most unexpected thing was the blog. You will enjoy making and posting on the blog, I promise. The blog is awesome. You will probably think, Wow. That is cool. And you’ll even make your own website for fun with Wix. I know. Totally amazing. So overall, 5th grade is amazing, and I’m sure you will enjoy it. The kids are great, and you know what? Doing 5th grade debate class, debate is awesome! You’ll enjoy debate too now that you are in 5th grade. Past Me, you and I had some hardships during 5th grade but I survived it so I guess you did a fair amount of working hard. Thank you, Past Me, for everything, and bye! See you in 6th grade!

Present Me

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

Comments


bottom of page