top of page
Writer's pictureSooin Lee

debate at school

We had a debate at school today. Technically, it wasn't a real formal debate of any kind, just a 15 minute presentation on animal abuse. Our group was supposed to do the research and script writing together, but that didn't happen. NOPE- My friend Sunny (not her real name) did everything HER way. Sunny wasn't very popular among the kids in class. Her only true friend was me since she was very stubborn and selfish for that matter, so not a lot of kids liked her. Anyway, she told us that she'd do the whole report alone for 15 minutes. Not wanting to get into a fight, we reluctantly agreed. However, that wasn't the end. She started to persuade our group to use this extremely absurd idea. She was really unconvincing though. "Just think about it this way all right? Can't you see what I mean? I really care for this whole debate, but it seems like this means nothing to you guys...!"Then......... Time flew by and it was time for the presentation. But before that, let's have a flashback.

<THE DAY BEFORE- THE CALL>

"Hey Sooin!"

"Umm.... hiiiiiii...."

"I tried out the whole presentation and since it's supposed to be 15 minutes I found it a bit long.... And I have parts that I'm not really good at... So.."

"You need me to do it with you? 'Cause I can, if you would like me to."

"YAY!^^ Thanks sooooo much Sooin."

I had to do the presentation today and I only got 5 minutes of practice. WHY? Because Sunny didn't send me the script the day before!!!! Fortunately, the presentation went along smoothly. Sunny wasn't half bad, and I was FABULOUS! (JK...) By the time we were done, the kids were all clapping for ME, not SUNNY. I pitied her, but she kinda does deserve this. That's the end for today so #bye #awesome

6 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

1 Comment


Alice
Alice
Oct 16, 2019

LOL


Like
bottom of page