top of page
Writer's picture😁😎Jenna<3

discomfort-ep. 4? "pet peeves"

Everyone in KL seems to be interested in talking about discomfort (maybe it's supposed to be famous meme I don't know why), so today I decided to talk about my pet peeves, which obviously give me discomfort. Also obviously, fingernails on chalk-boards are one of my pet peeves, but I decided to focus on other pet peeves since that one is way too popular.

Discomfort 1. People writing on white boards that aren't fully erased

Once when I went to summer camp this year, our teacher started to write instructions on a white board that wasn't cleanly erased. This bothered me lot apparently, because for one I couldn't read the words easily and I reallllllly wanted to tell the teacher to erase the lines in between since she didn't mind at all. I kept on focusing on the weird lines next to it, and it felt like when you had a book and you couldn't read because a lot of the words were faded away. I can't really describe the feeling but you'll see what I mean.

Discomfort 2. The sound of person with a stuffy nose

KKKRRhhhhh, ssmmpp, CEEEOOOOOOOWWWW, MHHHHAAAA, are the main sounds that people make when they have a very stuffy nose, because they try to breathe with their mouth instead, which causes a lot of noise. Even if the sound is a microscopic sound, it gives me discomfort, it gives me annoyance, and it gives me (big) unpleasantness. I think it is also partly because you can relate to that discomfort of actually having the stuffy nose, and the sound is kind of similar to a fart.

so yes those are my pet peeves so comment down below your pet peeves and what gives you discomfort and so bye ;->


9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

1 Comment


Isaac Seo
Isaac Seo
Sep 20, 2019
•

hear hear

Like
bottom of page