top of page
Writer's pictureSooin Lee

don't read my diary

I like school and enjoy my time there. That doesn't mean I don't have hard times there though. According to learnenglishteens.com school is a nice deal because it allows you to have friends and friends are a crucial part of your life.


So what happened was that our class when on this field trip to a space center to learn about the mysteries in space. I have to admit that I'm not interested in space or anything like it but overall the programs were all pretty enjoyable and I was having a nice time hanging out with my friends until my phone was stolen. So there's this boy in class I despise for a lot of reasons. But he's really popular to the girls so I can't say negative things about him or the girls would punch me all over. (A little exaggeration) Anyway as a joke he took my phone. Well to tell the truth his best friend took my phone and gave it to him changing my password. When I couldn't unlock my phone I became furious. So the boy I hated undid it and looked through all my messages and contents that my phone was holding. First my messages and then my diary. I write my diary inside my phone because it's the safest place. maybe.... not... The thing is that I write all the contents in English so I thought it wasn't going to be a problem at first until I realized there were some kids in my class that were also pretty good at English or just had the ability to translate some words. This hadn't crossed my mind before and when it did it worried me. My clique doesn't really enjoy the company of this boy but another clique does. They "fancy" him and compete to receive his attention and to be asked out which in my opinion is not something worth fighting over for. Anyway, one of the girls came rushing over to him and translated all of my diary entries that he asked her to translate. Of course, she wasn't very intelligent and I doubt that she knew what it really said but I guess they got the clue with so many "HATES" written in there. When the boys confronted me I was so humiliated. My face got red and I stalked away blinking back my tears. I came up to the girl that translated everything and lost it. I don't often scream at people in front of the whole class or even alone. But that was it! I was furious at her for spilling out my deepest darkest secrets. Trying to control my rage I asked her why she did such a thing. She started to whimper then cry saying they made her and she started blaming ME about how I was getting mad at her. Most of the kids took my side and told me they'd be there when I told the teacher, but I told them I wouldn't. It would only cause things to become more complicated and everyone would soon forget about this whole thing so there was no need to remind them about this situation. That was how my field trip started from great to a lot of humiliation plus me crying in the bus though nobody saw me cry.

9 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

2 Comments


Leonardo Park ;-;
Leonardo Park ;-;
Nov 14, 2019

mm yes i disobeyed the law and read your diary eWe

Like

KT Telecom
KT Telecom
Nov 07, 2019

TAT..

Like
bottom of page