top of page
Writer's pictureNiki Lee

How to spend 1 hour doing nothing

Updated: Oct 27, 2019

Oh nooo! The teacher is going to kill me! What do i do! Oh my GOD I am so dead! These crazy panicked thoughts were running through Jenny's brain in a circle, again and again at school. However, Jenny wasn't even a bad girl, she was exactly the opposite. She was possibly one of the best behaved in class. So, you might be wondering why these thoughts were running through her mind. Well, let me explain it to you.

So, today was our home ec test, and the task was to make a transportation model with wheels. The teacher gave us 90 minutes for this. I repeat, 90 minutes!!! That is insane! That's like an hour and a half. But whatever, since I'm mostly well behaved, I just decided to roll with it. But then, the teacher said to try to use all of the time we had. That was when I seriously wondered if the world was plotting against me. I stay up till 3o'clock trying to come up with a design, I create a design and make most of it at home since the teacher won't allow us to use gluegun, and my design needs gluegun, The rest only takes 2 minutes maximum, and to top it all off, I have to use 90 minutes?? I tried so hard to fit 90 minutes, but after doing everything I could, I still had an hour and 15 minutes, not including break. Which I guess, is how I spent my school day. It was one of the most boring moments ever. And, believe me, I;m usually never bored at school, so this was saying something. This was the first time I was bored in school.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

Comments


bottom of page