top of page
Writer's pictureKatie K

legendary funny warriors moments


Berrypaw: "I hope Firestar has forgotten about my tail. He might use it to give me my warrior name." Poppypaw: "What, Berrystumpytail? That would be a mouthful!" Berrypaw: "Oh, no! Firestar wouldn't, would he?"

Awesome.

Warriors seem bloodthristy and violent, but they can be very hilarious when they want to. The example above is from The Power of Three, Outcast , where Berrypaw worries that Firestar will give him the warrior name Berrystumpytail in reference to his stump of a tail. Shortly after this, Jaypaw has a serious discussion with Hollypaw;

Jaypaw: "You don't think Leafpool might mention that I'm blind when she gives me my full medicine cat name?"

Hollypaw: "Like, Jayno-eyes? That's just as stupid as Berrystumpytail."

Hollypaw. Always reasonable.


This post will be about several moments in Warriors that WILL make you laugh. There are a lot of battles and fighting, but a lot of humor is sprinkled around the books.

1. Firepaw training in Code of the Clans

This short scene in the Code of the Clans is from the point of view of Whitestorm as he teaches Firepaw, Graypaw, Ravenpaw, Dustpaw, and Sandpaw. Graypaw yawns, Sandpaw tries to get Firepaw bitten by a fire ant, Ravenpaw looks terrified at the prospect of clawing a cat's ears, and Dustpaw tries to push Firepaw into the brambles. Whitestorm gives the lesson and then tells them to go away and leave this old warrior to enjoy the sun in peace.


2. Twigpaw talking about Finpaw's tail

After Finpaw loses half his tail in an accident in Darkest Night, Twigpaw goes to cheer him up and jokes that they should sit vigil for the dead tail and hope it had made friends with other tails in StarClan. When Finpaw's tail is being dressed with new herbs, Twigpaw distracts him by talking about what games he played as a kit.


3. page 160 of River of Fire

During the storm, a kittypet called Fuzzball comes to get some shelter. Alderheart tells him to look after Jayfeather, who has bellyache. Fuzzball asks questions while he takes thorns out of his nest.

FUZZBALL'S QUESTIONS

Are you blind?

What's like being blind?

How did it happen?

Was it in a fight with a badger?

Or a dog?

Did the dog die?

Is your belly hurting?

How bad?

Would you like me to rub it?

Jayfeather turns toward Alderheart and says," When I get better, I'm going to kill you. "


Thank you for reading my very long post. Please leave comments.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

Commentaires


bottom of page