top of page
Writer's pictureNiki Lee

Miniamall

I went to a store called M

iniamall. It's basically resin heaven. They have every tool you need. My mom and dad agreed to buy me 10 things. I chose six molds, one decoration, and two colors. You might be thinking, why so many molds? Well, the answer that, we have to go to the basics of resin. The most important thing in resin art, is of course ,the resin. However, the next most important thing is the mold. The mold is the shape of the resin. If you do not have a mold, your resin will be a shapeless blob. Let me explain what molds I chose. I chose 4 jewel molds. one sea themed mold, and one sphere mold. The jewel molds are each different. Firstly, there are the chiseled ones, in a lot of different shapes. Chiseled jewels are the jewels we typically think of. The second is a teardrop shape that is smooth. It's not chiseled, and is sort of round. There are a lot of different sizes. The third one is a kind of half sphere shape, and is chiseled in a square shape. This might not make sense to you, but I don't know how to explain it. The last one is like the second one, except it's a half sphere shape. The sea mold has typical sea things like seashells and starfish. They are all different sizes. The two colors blew my mind. They were absolutely gorgeous. One was called Cyan. t was a beautiful cerulean blue. The other is LT pink. I'm not sure what LT stands for, but from my observcation, all the LTs were light toned. So, it might be light tint, or light tone. Anyway, I loved the color. It was a very pretty pale pink. When mixed together, they created a majestic purple. It was very nice like all the other colors. The decoration was some dried flowers in many different colors. All the charms looked very pretty with dried flowers in them.



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

Comments


bottom of page