top of page
Writer's pictureNiki Lee

Our school sports day practice

I'm pretty sure you all know about sports day, and your school probably has it, so I'm not going to explain about it. Let me just tell you what happened on practice day. But, before that, I want you all to ask this question to yourselves, and answer it. I'm not kidding. Seriously, answer it and continue reading. Do not read before asking it and answering. So, here's the question. You are a teacher, and it's sport's day practice. A child is not coming on actual sports day, but is present on practice day. Would you make the child participate?

I'm not going to judge you based on your answer, but to me, the answer is "No" because this seems illogical. I mean, the child's not even going to be here! There's no point in making him/her practice! But, what I think doesn't matter. Why? Because, it's the teacher who makes all the decisions. And... she made me practice. The reason was that it wasn't fair to make all the kids practice while I just rested. Okay, seems fair, right? Wel, she overlooked one major detail. The others like sports. I don't. Please don't tell me it's wrong to hate something, because I have plenty of reason. Since this post is not about why I hate sports, let me just give you a taste. I got hit in the eye two times with a basketball, and got hit in the chest with a baseball, and got hit in the face with a dodgeball. And these are just the ball incidents. Anyway, back to the subject. I just wasted almost an hour of my valuable time practicing stuff I won't even use. If there is a logical reason for this, I'd be happy to read it from the comment section.





4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

Comments


bottom of page