top of page
Writer's pictureSihyun Lee

Rats and patooie too

Before this blog post starts, please keep in mind that it was created through a little Thesaurus.com usage, and a lazy mind that had no idea what to write this week's post about. Therefore, the sentences may sound a bit weird, but try your best to understand. I literally had to stick a post-it on my screen with the words I couldn't use. Enough rambling, let's just get on with the paragraphs.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

On Youtube, there is this guy called QwistoffYTP, and he makes parody videos for various movies, most commonly Disney movies. I highly suggest watching some videos or subscribing, if you are generous enough to do so.


Anyways, this person created a parody of the movie Ratatouille. I'm sure all of you have heard of it at least once. If you didn't know, it's basically about this rat named Remy who's obsessed with cooking and acting how humans act, and gets scolded from his father because of it. He loses contact with the rest of his, umm, *insert what you call an extremely large grouping of rats* after escaping a granny with a gun, and ends up at this famous 5-star restaurant. In the restaurant, there is this guy named Alfredo Linguini who's bad at cooking, and Remy intervenes to save a soup Linguini had ruined (I think, don't remember exactly). He then forms an alliance with him, helping him cook, and yada yada yada.


So this QwistoffYTP person made a parody called 'Rats and Patooie Too'. He had made an earlier version called 'Rats and Patooie', but it's not as funny so i'm skipping it. Here's the video, watch it right now, no excuses.

If you have watched it, good job, here's a cookie.


The parts I especially liked were 0:18, 1:27, and 3:11. I enjoyed these parts when first saw them because they were all unexpected and funny at the same time. 0:18 was funny because, well, you'll see. I liked 1:27 because it matched so well together with the situation, and Remy's face when he pointed out the window to the garbage was priceless. I liked 3:11 because Anton Ego being obsessed with eggrolls is always something to laugh at.


Well, this blog post was a pretty short one, but I hope it gave you something to fill up 5 minutes of your boredom. Honestly, QwistoffYTP does some amazing work, and I enjoy his videos a lot. Welp, I can't keep this vocabulary up for much longer, so i'll be ending it here. Have a nice rest of your day, and I will be back next week with another random post.


(insert MrBeast outro here)


29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

Kommentarer


bottom of page