top of page
Writer's pictureNiki Lee

Ready, set, Design?

Our school puts a lot of focus on reading, and they say "Autumn is the season of reading", and have all these weird contests about books and reading, which are kind of weird because it's really not much about how many books you read, but whatever. I'm not complaining because if I win it goes on my permanent record or report card. Anyway, to day was the day we had the contest. I was worried because this year had the stiffest competition so far. I was supposed to design a bookmark, and I have gotten first place every single time for the last two years. This is my 3rd time doing this. But they were easy to win. The first time, people drew stuff like fans, bottles, blobby blue beads,etc. The only other picture related to reading besides mine was a boy's, but I had better art skills. As a result, I won 1st prize. Easy, right? The 2nd time was the same situation. More people got the message that they were supposed to draw something related to drawing, but basically same thing. One girl drew something related to Halloween. I was lucky because that made me have a clear shot at the win. The teacher said that she and I were the best artists in class. This time all the kids got the message and some of them were really good artists. My one consolation is that I shine in art. All the kids flock to my table like bugs are drawn to a light and watch me draw. I checked some of my competitor's designs out, and I think I did pretty well, but I'm not that sure. Hopefully I get 1st prize again. That'll mean I'll get it 3 years in a row!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

Comments


bottom of page