top of page
Writer's pictureNiki Lee

school market

So, you know how schools have a weird mini market where you trade with one another to obtain the object you think would be useful? Well, we are doing this activity twice. Except this time, it's a test. I know. A test for home ec is opening a market. We are using money instead of trading, and using money is supposed to teach us how to use money wisely. I don't know about you, but when I heard this I was like "What? Opening a market is definitely not going to teach us any valuable lessons at all!" I mean, I'm sure it'll be enjoyable for a test, but is this actually going to teach us a lesson? I think not. We had teams of 2 or 3, but I was more comfortable with nobody, basically, I wanted solitude. I was extremely lucky, because my partner didn't want to work with me, (I don't know why) so I was free to work with my plan and make my stall on my own. I was ecstatic, because I was positive that I would somehow have to use my awful people skills to get through this project. The only way I can get along with anyone who I am not very intimate a.k.a. friends with(Which is every single person in our class) is listening and agreeing with whatever the person says. What happens is that I do not get even one say in what we sell, or how we display our items, and everything else. If I'm feeling courageous for some awkward reason, I will start to argue, and the atmosphere turns into a very intense and heated debate. This means we will never be able to work with anything, which means we will, without a doubt, fail. In worst case, the partner might select the object or choose the theme of what we are trying to sell, and spontaneously decide that I am that person's slave, and I end up doing all the work. If I am going solo, i can avoid all of this.

So, I decided to sell some jewelry like rings, necklaces, bracelets, anklets, and etc.

I an feeling quite optimistic and hopeful about this exam. I am hoping that I at least get an adequate grade.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

Comments


bottom of page