top of page
Writer's pictureNiki Lee

Searching for dolphins!

Today, I'm going to write about how I started looking for dolphins on a recent trip.

Basically, you ride around in a boat, and look for dolphins! For people who don't know, dolphins have been my favorite sea animal since I was like 3 years old, but I never really got to see them in the wild, so I was super excited for this trip! So, you ride a boat on the sea, and my mom was a little worried because she gets slightly seasick, but there was no ceiling in the boat, and it turns out that open spaces are all right. Thre were a lot of missed opportunities on this trip, because we were supposed to take pictures if you wanted to, and believe me, it is not that easy to photograph living things that move fast if you haven't practiced. Fortunately, I got the hang of it eventually, and got some great pictures! Dad usually photographed dolphins that were far away, while I photographed close ups. Poor mom couldn't get the hang of it at all, and just got some pictures of water. At the end, the man who drived the boat gave us all badges with a blue background and a white dolpin silhouette on it f0r a tiny souveneir. It was an amazing day!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

Comments


bottom of page