top of page
Writer's pictureSihyun Lee

Sid the Science Kid: a treasure trove of meme faces

Sid the Science Kid, one of my favorite/least favorite kids' shows of all time. Now why, you might ask, do I like it but unlike it the same time? Well, that would be because of a) the faces, and b) the faces. The storyline was ok, but the songs were a little too catchy and impossible to forget, even to this day. Until a year ago, I was still singing that song in my head about germs and washing your hands and stuff that was in one of the episodes. I'm not here to talk about the songs though. That's right, I'm here to talk about the FACES.


Anyone who watched this show a few years ago would know the 'I'm Looking For My Friends' song. It's basically Sid and his friends singing a song while dancing in the playground and saying ridiculous words like "groovy". Here it is:


And may I just point out the fact that 3 of them have pants that hang down to the bottom of their soles, touching the ground? First it's the 1960's language, now it's the hippie fashion.


Anyways, I was at a friend's house one day, and for some weird reason my brother brought up something that brought up the Handy Manny theme song (don't ask) that brought up this song that brought up 40 minutes of looking at this and laughing like idiots. Neither of us knew why we were like this or why we still watch these things. When I came home, I downloaded the video into my phone to look at it whenever I wanted to feel stupid. When I came to PEAI, I showed it to Leo and Isaac, and let me just say, it was very similar to the situation that happened at the friend's house. We found some really funny faces that Sid and his friends made. I kept on doing research (a.k.a paused the video every 2 seconds) and found several more faces that are extremely meme-worthy.


Here's a gallery of the best ones. Enjoy!














(insert MrBeast Outro Here)




66 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

1 Kommentar


Isaac Seo
Isaac Seo
03. Okt. 2019

Animator is blind

Gefällt mir
bottom of page