top of page
Writer's pictureIsaac Seo

Stuff i don't know why i bothered to learn at camp

Going to camp was one of the best experiences in my life. Though all the activities i did at camp was amazing and fun, there are things i don't know why i bothered to learn.

First, I learned riflery. Riflery, or gun-shooting, was taught by one of my counslers, Davis. It was enjoyable, shooting targets and pieces of paper that had bull's eyes on them, with my fiends. But now, as i think about it, i don't know why i bothered to learn it. I mean, it seems a little unimportant and not very practical, and even a little bit dangerous, because we used not real guns, but guns with metal bullets, that could leave bruises.

Second, i learned longsword fighting. This was possibly one of the activities i most enjoyed, but like riflery, it was dangerous and unpractical. However, either that or i could have learned BMX, which is more unpractical and more dangerous.

Third, I learned ax-throwing. It wasn't something i learned the entire two weeks, but it was a lesson in free time, where i learned how to throw an ax. Like everything, it was enjoyable and nice. I would say ax-throwing was one of my favorite lessons, like longsword fighitng, but Neither ax-throwing nor longsword fighting is safe, and boy, i was nervous!

Last, lock-picking. Lock picking was my counsler, Davis's hobby, and special skill. Me and my cabinmates learned it. It was fairly easy, practical, not very dangerous, and most of all, exciting. On the other hand, you can get into serious trouble if you do something illegal with it.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

Comments


bottom of page