top of page
Writer's pictureAlice

Surprising things (Let's vote!)

I was bored so I typed in the all knowing Google 'surprising facts'. Then some websites came out and I clicked one called 'boredpanda'. And wow, there were some INSANE stuff in there!! And I will tell you some.

First off, Scotland's national animal is a unicorn. I know. A UNICORN. A MYTHICAL CREATURE THAT DOESN'T EXIST. SRSLY??? I had a good laugh on this one, but the weird thing was that it was TRUE. I mean, it's all right, but it's not really easy to accept.

Second, there are a lot more trees on earth than there are stars in the galaxy. NASA estimates that there could be from 100 billion to 400 billion stars in the Milky Way galaxy. The earth has more than 3 trillion trees. This was a shocker for me. Like, more trees than stars? Impossible!! I mean, there is A LOT of trees in Earth, but shouldn't there be more stars?

Third, every planet of the whole solar system can fit between the earth and the moon. This is also very shocking. Think about it. Jupiter and Saturn is SOOOOOOOOO big!! How can the whole solar system fit between earth and moon????????????

Fourth, Lego makes more tires than other tire companies. This one is the most surprising thing for me. How can a TOY company make more TIRES than a TIRE company???? LOL!!!

I guess there are a lot of surprising things in the world. I want to know the strangest ones and have a good laugh. Plz comment: surprising facts you know, and vote on from above!! BB!!

9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

1 Comment


Katie K
Katie K
Oct 17, 2019

i vote for ze lego

Like
bottom of page