top of page
Writer's pictureSihyun Lee

The amazing world of wynncraft

Updated: Oct 27, 2019

John groaned in agony, his own pulse turning on him and pounding against his skull. He couldn't take this much longer. His mind seemed like it was playing tricks on him. His homework was done, he had gotten tired of YouTube an hour ago, and mobile games have never been more boring. He absent-mindedly went over to the computer and booted it up. After staring at the screen, he spotted it. The answer to curing his endless boredom, the key to all contentment, was right there, under his nose. He couldn't believe he hadn't realized it sooner. Wynncraft, Minecraft's largest MMORPG, was there to help.


As you may have guessed from the title and the badly created introduction, today I will be talking about Wynnncraft. Wynncraft is the biggest MMORPG in Minecraft with its own website, Discord, and addons. It is a server with over two thousand player logins in a day. I am a frequent player myself, and have progressed in the game for more than 3 months. Here's the game trailer:


Also here's my Wynncraft profile on their website:




The basic objectives of the game are to level up, raise professions, and complete quests. When you start out, you can choose your role. They are 1. Archer, 2. Mage, 3. Warrior, and 4. Assassin. All of these roles have their perks and peeves, but right now, to me, Archer seems like the best choice. Because you can create multiple role accounts, my first one was a Mage, but I quit it after 2 weeks because I began to realize it was the worst role in the game. I chose the Archer shortly after, and that is what I am playing on to this day. I also got my brother to join Wynncraft a couple of weeks after I did.


The main thing you have to understand about Wynncraft is that: it's no amateur's game. It has a really cool texture pack with some super-powerful weapons and armor. Each role has 4 spells to unlock and upgrade while raising combat xp levels. The Archer in particular, has the spells "Arrow Storm", "Escape", "Bomb Arrow", and "Arrow Shield". Each of the spells have their very own special effect.


What makes this game so addicting is that it has endless possibilities, opportunities, and gameplay involved. Each quest has its own unique storyline, and playing with friends and guild members makes it more enjoyable.


Another little interesting thing I could mention is that all the names of the cities in the game are anagrams of the creator's and staff's names. The city Ragni, which is a key part in the start of your journey across Wynn, is an anagram of Grian, a large developer in the quests area. The most important city in Wynn, Detlas, is also an anagram of Salted, another huge developer.


I could probably go on and on, but probably I don't have enough of your patience right now, so I highly recommend playing Wynncraft and seeing for yourself how great the game is. As always,


(insert MrBeast outro here)


30 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

1 Comment


Isaac Seo
Isaac Seo
Oct 24, 2019

i don't know why it sounds like Minecraft Dungeons and Dragons but less fantasy-like

Like
bottom of page