top of page
Writer's pictureSihyun Lee

The Disappointing Area 51 Raid

So many of you may remember the buzz going on between the meme-people about the Area 51 raid that happened last week. Well, it wasn't exactly like how we imagined it would be.


The raid happened on the night of last Friday, September 20th. I was at home resting because it hurt to function as a human, thanks to my stupid leg, so I got to watch a portion of the raid live on YouTube. I clicked into it and saw something very disappointing. There were less than a 100 people there, and most of them were vloggers that came to the scene. No Naruto runners, no anti-vax kids, no rock throwers, NOTHING. Seeing how the hype surrounded it, and seeing it then, it was, how do I say this...



a bit sad



To be fair though, the creator of the event cancelled it before it actually happened, but I honestly thought more people were going to show up.


Even though the raid wasn't like we thought it would be, the people who actually went looked like they had fun. Take a look at this tweet:


It said on a different website that people even brought a dog in camouflage and a rifle strapped to its chest, and I wish I could have been there to see it. The most "interesting" things I find about this are that 1. The guards actually took their positions in front of the gate, and 2. Two people got arrested. Now, I don't know the details about it, I just heard in in the livestream, so if you want to know more do some research.


(insert MrBeast outro here)



5 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

1 comentario


Isaac Seo
Isaac Seo
27 sept 2019

disappoint 100

Me gusta
bottom of page