top of page
Writer's pictureNiki Lee

The starry sky and light

So, you might have heard the title and thought something like " Of course there is light. Stars are balls of fire!" Or you might have not really been that scientific, but yes, stars obviously have light. But, this light is unlike any you've ever heard of before.

So, either you remember that I took a trip to Jeju island or forgot or didn't know I was taking a trip. All you need to know is that I took a trip. So, it was my mum and dad's anniversary, which is why we took a trip. On our first day, we went to a place where we take pictures with the light and stars. Hence, the name of this post. And, no, it is neither starlight nor the moonlight we are talking about. Apparently, there's this technique called light painting. You take something like a rod that lights up, and you draw pictures with it. You can make moons, stars, hearts, wings, whales, and etc. It was so much fun posing in front of the cameras (there are 5) and guessing what the light artist man is going to paint. ( I don't know what to call him.) After it is over, he sends you the picture t5hough an app called google photos and we pick a total of nine pictures we like the best. Then the light artist man touches them up and sends them back to us. I thought it was really cool since you can't usually see stars because of the air pollution.

This is an example of light painting. The circle with the ribbon sticking out of it is painted with light.

2 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

1 Comment


Isaac Seo
Isaac Seo
Oct 10, 2019

way too many blog posts in the middle of the night.

Like
bottom of page