top of page
Writer's pictureSihyun Lee

The Unintentional Memes (?) I created at School

Hello, yes I am back again with another blog post, and feel free to sue me for using the same intro two times in a row. I don't know why, but every school class go to, I seem to unintentionally create a meme. It starts out as me just telling a random friend about this itsy bitsy thing, and the next day the whole class is talking about it. As far as I can remember, I created 2 memes, and I just might be starting a third one (depending on how the friend I told takes it), but I'll get into that later. Be prepared to read some boring, long paragraphs explaining Bobs, dancing bananas, and Yo Mama roasts.


So the first one I should explain is the Bob. About 5 months ago, a few weeks after the start of the new school year, I told my friend about Bob, which is a character I made. I would include a picture, but my computer won't let me do that, so just imagine a potato with a face, some short limbs and no color except white and black. Anyways, one day I told my friend about Bob, as casually as I would go grab a snack from the kitchen, but then he told another guy about it, and another, and another, and you can probably guess what happened. The next day, one other guy in my class was drawing them on paper, cutting them out, and mass producing them. I was a little annoyed that he took my character design and made them his, but at least he didn't say that he created it, so I let it happen. A few more weeks go by, and my other friend told me that she thought the guy who was mass producing them created Bob. Now I was really annoyed, and the thing is, he had changed the design so much that it was losing its originality and plainness. But now it's a dead meme, and honestly, I think it's better this way.


The second thing I should explain is the banana meme. One day, I told my friend about the "I'm a banana" song on YouTube, and he thought this was extremely funny for some reason, and the formula was repeated. Him telling some other classmate, them telling another, and so on and so forth. So I don't know how this happened, but somehow the sentence "I'm a banana" turned into the sentence "You're a Japanese chicken nugget from Pluto".


i have no words


So there's not much more to explain here other than the fact that people are still using it today.


The final meme I made is one that has been created today. At school, I told my friend about Yo Mama jokes and demonstrated in the form on roasting him, but suddenly he got the idea of just going around the classroom, challenging others to a "word duel", and using the jokes I used on him. And if this keeps going, It might turn into "I'm a banana" all over again.


I hope you enjoyed this blog post, and sorry about the second paragraph being so long and boring, but I had to vent a little, don't blame me. In other news, the Area 51 raid is tomorrow, so I can look forward to YouTube blowing up with vlog videos and some Alien-made super-gadgets.


( Insert MrBeast Outro here)

6 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

3 commentaires


Alice
Alice
20 sept. 2019

LOL

J'aime

KT Telecom
KT Telecom
19 sept. 2019

^^


J'aime

KT Telecom
KT Telecom
19 sept. 2019

LOL


J'aime
bottom of page