top of page
Writer's picture😁😎Jenna<3

THE VeRy AnnOyiNG jeT LaG

Soo, here's a really annoying thing you face when you get back from another country, especially one's that are on the OtHeR SiDE of the world: jet lag. I don't know why there is a time difference (yes, I know it's dark on the other side of the world when it's daytime in Korea, but we can still have osme countries sleep in the sun while some sleep in the dark instead of changing the time which makes thing way more complicated for everyone), but I'm still pretty sure this is going to stay for a LOnG TimE, so we'll just have to face it.

[SCENARIO]

{WHAT HAPPENED LAST WEEK}

Me: Yay the boring airplane trip finally ended! Boo the jet lag!

I ended up sleeping at 3 and waking up at 6, sleeping at 3 in the afternoon this time, and waking up at 2, then sleeping at 5(day) and waking up at 3 in the morning.

{INVESTIGATING WHY I GOT OVER IT IN AMERICA BUT FAILED LAST WEEK}

I had no idea how I overcame the jet lag so easily in America, so I investigated a little and I think these must be the main reasons why.

WHEN I arrived in America, my cousins were there to keep me awake the whole time, and whenever I dozed off, they slapped me. In Korea, my mom also kept sleeping and when my dad saw her sleeping, he started sleeping so when I saw him sleeping, I started sleeping.

WHEN I arrived in America, I had pressure of overcoming it because I had camp right away. In Korea, I was totally free for almost one whole week, so I started to ignore getting used to everything.

{WHAT I DID}

Plan A: Set up an alarm when I decided to take a nap. This failed because I just slept over the alarm

Plan B: Coffee! and Chocolate! This failed because 1. I'm not allowed to have coffee and 2. I didn't know where our chocolate was.

Plan C: Watch youtube!!!! I thought this would work, but I fell asleep again!!! and FAiLeD

Plan D: Spray water on my face!! I got the spraying thingy that I used to spray my hermit crabs, and constantly sprayed water on my face and it actually worked!!

[FINAL TIPS]

After a process of 9 or more trial and failure, I found that spraying water on my face worked the best, especially because I filled the thing up with super cold water. Next time you travel, try to bring a sprayer with you and keep misting yourself!!


2 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

1 Comment


Isaac Seo
Isaac Seo
Aug 27, 2019
•

spray lemon juice in your eye or mouth. (pro tip)

Like
bottom of page