top of page
Writer's picture😁😎Jenna<3

the worst case scenario in nyc

As everyone knows, I went to New Jersey this summer vacation to visit my aunt and cousins who live there and we traveled and stayed home and went to camp and went shopping a lot. Since Manhattan was only half an hour away from where we stayed, we went there A LOT A LoT A LOT, but we still were the opposite-of-experts, so got lost all the time and had very very many problems. Now I WoULd lIkE tO give YoU SomE AdViCe.

CHAPTER ONE

It all started out as just a normal day going to NYC for the Kim family, and the rest is very boring so I would like to get you to the climax of the story right away. So basically we were planned to ride the bus that was supposed to come at 8:30, but when we called the Lyft taxi something to get to the bus station, the Lyft didn't come for 10 minutes. To make matters even worse, my mom's phone died right after calling the Lyft, and my aunt's died right after we had lunch. We just thought we were lucky to be able to call the taxi itself, but because of the traffic, we MISSED THE BUS FOR ONE SECOND AND HAD TO RIDE THE ONE THAT WAS SCHEDULED TO COME IN ONE HOUR. HOwever, apparantely the bus had went earlier than scheduled so left at 8:10 so we did not miss the bus by one second. Waiting for an hour was touuuugghhh, but not impossible, but the hour went past as well as another 15 not that bad minutes. THenn, a rat appeared! It started scurrying all around our legs and the whole bus station was full of screamsssss. Similar to my mom, some people seemed to get panic attacks because of the rat. ANnyways, it was 9:59, one minute away from when the bus station had to close, and the BUS CAME.......

My advice: Never trust NYC bus drivers.

Also, the font seems inappropriate for my desperate situation


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

Comments


bottom of page