top of page
Writer's pictureSihyun Lee

These things I gain from random places

James was as happy as a kid in a candy store. As he got up from his uncomfortable school chair, he couldn't believe the long, hard week had passed and he could finally go home for a weekend of well-deserved rest. All he had to do now though, was get through 32 other people leaving the classroom at the same exact time. He had barely made it over to the shoe rack and snatched his white sneakers, when he got roughly jostled out of the way. He was pushed and pulled, left and right by his classmates, and all he could do to contain his anger was to clench his teeth and try to keep a calm expression.


Like this, I can get pretty angry in day-to-day life. Not just because of my own stupid actions, but also because of (now it may seem a little evil to say this) all the other people who annoy in any way possible. That's why I have this little system in my brain that helps me cope with all my hatred.


Over the years, I've gained some valuable knowledge and advice, but here's the thing: Most of them are from youtubers. That's right, I learn more from animation youtubers than I do from adults in real life. Today, I will be telling you about 4 things I learned from JaidenAnimations, TheOdd1sout, Domics, and your's truly. Lets begin.


#1. Just don't judge, you stupidhead - JaidenAnimations

This is one of the first ones I've picked up from Jaiden, and it's from her video titled 'Why I Love/Hate Reality TV Shows'. It's simple. When I see someone that I think is weird or is just doing something that I generally frown upon, I think to myself to always consider another side or extra part to the story. It may sound lame, but it actually does work. Nothing else to say here.


#2. If something sounds too good to be true, it is. - TheOdd1sout

This was from TheOdd1sout's videos, titles 'Scams that Should be Illegal'. In the video, he said: 'If something sounds too good to be true, it is'. I use this a lot. On the internet, I wonder if the things that pop up are genuine or just from some random person trying to get likes, views, money, etc. In real life, I think about the bets or deals I make with others. In Model UN, I've had to think aboout China's deal this way. At school, I have to consider if betting 1000 won on if I can stack up 12 Jenga blocks vertically is a good bet.


#3. You're never going to get the Takoyaki back. - Domics

This was in one of Domic's videos titled 'Anger'. He went to a restaurant with friends, and says this: "Like that one time you're eating out with your friends and there's supposed to be one takoyaki per person, but that douchebag Alex, who isn't your friend, just sometone else's plus one, takes TWO. And you just think to yourself, 'I hate this person now'. *skip* You gain nothing from this anger. You're never gonna get your takoyaki back, so you let it go, with the realization that being angry is just not worth your energy" So yeah, I just do that in real life.


#4. No volcano of blood, no major injuries, no broken bones, deal with it, you (insert swear word of choice here) - Me

So this is more of when I get hurt. Basically, when I scratch my finger against that really sharp door thingy, I think of this. When I stub my toe on my desk/bed, I think of this. When I ran at full speed towards a stray T-ball while crashing into that guy doing cartwheels on the school yard, I thought of this. It makes me control my mind easier, though there may be a bit more colorful decorations than necessary to what I call myself at the end of the sentence.


So yeah, this was a bit long, but I hope it helped. I have to go to bed now, so I'll be ending the outro here, and will be back next week with another random post.


(insert MrBeast outro here)


10 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

3 Comments


Sihyun Lee
Sihyun Lee
Nov 22, 2019

Lol

Like

Isaac Seo
Isaac Seo
Nov 21, 2019

also a lot of Korean kids are whiners and some of them deserve to be called a number 4

Like

Isaac Seo
Isaac Seo
Nov 21, 2019

oh but the sheer anger that makes you to punch someones soul out tho

Like
bottom of page