top of page
Writer's pictureSihyun Lee

This Halloween thingy

Hello, and yeets to all who read my posts to the very end (though that would be impossible). So basically, my class had this Halloween 'party' for the last two hours of school today. I was pretty slumped because of my freakin cold, with my stuffy nose and constant headache, but I looked forward to it a lot. Mainly because I could eat snacks while also watching YouTube videos instead of studying. The teacher told us the day before that all we had the choice to bring were snacks, a costume, and a confidence for no nightmares. Except for the first two, I could already tell that this wasn't going to end well for me.


This morning, I got my good 'ol Trump mask that many of you may remember from trick or treating on Monday, and set off for school. When I got there, I told a few close friends about the mask, thinking nothing bad could come from it. The next break, a dozen kids swarmed my desk, took the mask, played with it, and earned a glare from the teacher and a bunch of glares from me. I don't usually do that in school, but this was just the kind of thing that really irked me at times. I would tell you about how I exploded later on because of a similar but not quite so mild reason, but then this post would get too long, and neither of us want that, do we?


After 4 long hours of boring studying and a bunch of stuff about war, Lee-Soon-Shin, and some funny ancient names that sounded like swear words, the time finally came. We turned off the lights, and started the scary stuff. I don't remember all the titles, but we watched about 5 to 6 short horror films during the first hour. The top three that got to me were 'The Mirror', 'Larry', and 'Momo'. the first two were just made out of jumpscares that I only saw portions of, but I really gotta talk about this one.



Momo



This one, this horrifying film, was the one that got to me the most. Heck, I feel like it won't leave my memory for a loooong time. The first parts of it were fine, I didn't look at it, it was okay. But then, I saw a glimpse of Momo. I was talking to my friend, and as the conversation ended, I accidentally looked up, right at the screen, just as Momo was, well, actually I didn't see what she was doing, but I just saw her face. And let me tell you, out of a rating of 1 to ten on how scary it was, this was a solid five billion. I haven't regretted my habit of automatically looking up after a conversation so much in so long. Because of this, my childhood is permanently scarred, and there's nothing I can do about it. I mean, sure, call me a whimp, but just take a look at Momo, accompanied by the sound effect of 33 screaming kids in one classroom, and you've got yourself some nightmare fuel.


So yeah, that didn't go very well, but at least I can still sleep at night. Or can I? Nah, I'm sure i'll be able to (heh heh, yeah right). Thanks for reading till the end, and I'll be back next week with another overly complicated and long post.


(insert MrBeast outro here)



7 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

1 Comment


Isaac Seo
Isaac Seo
Oct 31, 2019

a few seconds ago.

Like
bottom of page