top of page
Writer's pictureAlice

Tips for Google Docs

Hi guys! A lot of you use Google Docs, right? Today I'm going to tell you some tips for Google Docs.

Firstly, you need to go into your drive(obviously), then go to the document/file or create a file. Then you'll see this empty page. Write anything there, and now I will tell you the tips.



1. Ctrl tricks

Okay, there's a lot of ctrl tricks in Google Docs, but I'll tell you the ones I know. Ctrl+B is bold, which make the letters darker, like this. If you press it again, it's gone. Ctrl+I is italic, which is like this, sort of shifted to the side. Like bold, if you press it again, it's just normal. Ctrl+U is underline. Obviously, it underlines the words. When you press it again, it's gone. Ctrl+F is search. So you can press ctrl f and search any words you like. Ctrl+K is insert link. You can ctrl k and then insert a link to a word or something. Add comment is Ctrl+Alt+M. You can add a comment like that. Undo and redo is Ctrl+Z and Ctrl+Y. Print is Ctrl+P. Spelling and grammar check is Ctrl+Alt+X. Ctrl+C and Ctrl+V is copy and paste, as you all know. Lastly, Ctrl+A is select all, and this works in everything like ctrl c ctrl v.

Okay, I am going to write the rest later. I love to use these tricks because they are shortcuts, after all, and I LOVE shortcuts. I G2G, so bb!! Cya Friday!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

Comments


bottom of page