top of page
Writer's pictureAlice

Trending Cakes in Instagram

Hey guys! Today I'm going to write about trending cakes. I will give you 3 types of trending cakes. And then I'll compare them.

First off, geode cakes. Geode cakes are types of cakes like this. Geode is a type of a jewel, and it's mostly purple(I guess) Dessert makers make geode cakes by using geode rock candy. It is in many different shades, size, shapes, etc. Geode cakes were created by Rachael Teufel of Intricate Icings CakeDesign for an event in Denver went viral in January. Teufel was asked to create a centerpiece to represent “joy,” and her inspiration came from a variety of geodes.

Secondly, unicorn cakes. I'm pretty sure you have a hazy idea of a 'unicorn cake'. But I'll still put a picture in. Unicorn cakes are mostly the same design- smiling eyes, golden horn, colorful manes. I dunno why unicorn cakes were invented. Because they are pretty?? But I still like them. The horn can be made out of isomalt, chocolate, or other. Similarly, there are animal cakes.






Thirdly, galaxy cakes. Galaxy cakes have a 'galaxyish' feeling to them- a swirl of blue, black, purple, navy, and white. My favorite of all the cakes are the galaxy cakes. They are so mystical, yet pretty. And don't you just LOVE the marbling??? These sort of cakes are tricky to make, I guess, since you have to spread different shades of buttercream/mirror glaze. But still, they are my fav cake type.









Now I will compare these cakes. Unicorn cakes are bright, colorful, and girly. On the other hand, galaxy cakes use mostly- MOSTLY- dark colors and have marblings. Geode cakes use dark colors(for the geode) so it similar with a galaxy cake. But unlike geode cakes, galaxy cakes need a smooth marbling to make it look galaxyish. There are combinations of these cakes- unicorn/geode, unicorn/galaxy, geode/galaxy, and unicorn/galaxy/geode!!! My fav is the last one(of the combos)But since they all have same techniques, they are same as none- combo cakes. (just techniques) Next time, other trendsXD!!!

12 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

2 Kommentare


Alice
Alice
31. Aug. 2019

lol julie


Gefällt mir

💗Julie Choi💗
💗Julie Choi💗
29. Aug. 2019

Wow!! I REALLY love the galaxy one!!

Gefällt mir
bottom of page