top of page
Writer's pictureKatie K

what i did on korean day (also, brace yourself for 500 words)


I was going to do a post about the fantasy novel vote but only 4 votes so I will do this instead. On Korean day my dad woke me up at about 7 and we all drove to Yong Pyeong. It took about 2~3 hours. Then we had breakfast at a tofu dish restaurant. We rode away and went to a mountain and rode a cablecar to the top. There was a Bluetooth inside the cablecar so my mom turned on some old songs and the old couple who rode with us liked it. Alex(my little sister) and I did not like it so we nicked mom's phone and turned on Play and Lily and some other songs like that. We finally got off at the top and we went to a cafe to have some snacks. After we ate a walnut pie and ice cream, we took pictures and I built rock towers. But a passing toddler kicked one and it was destroyed. Then we rode the cable car down. There was a small family with two older girls with us. I used my phone to connect Bluetooth and turned on 2002. The older girls seemed to know it and they mouthed the lyrics but didn't actually sing. After we got down we decided to do some activities. My mom went to wait 2 hours to ride the Luge. While she waited Alex and I went to ride some stuff. One stall let you either ride a pony and feed it carrots or feed a calf milk from a bottle. Alex rode a pony and I rode it too. It was not fun. But we got to feed it carrots. Then we didn't have many rides left. I didn't want to neither go in a bouncy castle nor ride a toy car. Seriously, those were soooo childish. I rode something called a trampoline bungee. Like the picture I included above, you put on a harness and jump, and the elastic cords send you several meters into the air. One little boy rode it but got scared and cried. Then they let a baby ride,......and the baby giggled. Then it was my turn. i got on and the cords pulled me into the air then let me fall and then bounce back up again. It was better than a roller coaster. There was a wonderful dropping sensation like you get went you go down a roller coaster track. I accidently did a flip in the air. It was awesome and I had no feeling in my legs when I got off. Alex rode a toy car that was slower than a bike. I didn't understand why you needed to pay 10000won for it. Then we finally rode the Luge. I gripped the handle so tight my hands got imprints on them. We all went zooming down a winding slope, curving around by jerking the handles. I almost got unseated on a few turns. It was a long wait but worth it.

ME: I should count these words now...

wordcounttool.com :503 words 2452 characters readability level 9~10th grade student

ME: Woah.

wordcounttool.com :What have you done human. 200 words would have been enough..

ME: You are a computer site. you can't talk.

wordcounttool.com : Oh yeah. i forget.

I am very sorry for writing over 500 words. It will not happen again.

Goodbye.


13 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This Blog Is OLD.

Like, really old. Three...years old. Well, not THAT old, but VERY old in...blog...age. Good to see that my writing has not improved at...

Thank You, and Happy New Year

We finished 5th grade without major problems. I send my thanks to everyone. Thank you guys so much for being such wonderful friends. I...

THANK YOU

I am not sure if ur gonna check this but thank u 4 being the best teacher PT and thank u guys 4 being wonderful friends. u made PEAI...

2 Comments


Isaac Seo
Isaac Seo
Oct 10, 2019

press ctrl w to pay respects for wordcounttools (actually don't)

Like

Katie K
Katie K
Oct 10, 2019

I am very ashamed for my 500 word blog post writing self.

Like
bottom of page