top of page

lies


'Don't lie to one who trusts you, don't trust one who lies to you'

-short story 'lies'

Emma, a student, was just a normal girl. She liked dolls, she had a best friend, she liked girly stuff.

Liz, short for Lizzie, was also the same. They were best friends, and promised a friendship for ever.

Well, Emma thought so.

Emma actually was popular, she was 'pure'. She was so pure, she didn't know how to be suspicious and only had trust. She was kind and sweet too. ( the class boys liked her )

One day, Emma had uploaded a video on youtube. No one knew it was her. However, the video soon became popular.Emma felt relief, she didn't want people to curse her.

A few days later, Emma found a comment on the video.

'woah Emma, stop boasting of!'

She felt her heart breaking for two reasons.

1.someone knew her identity, now everyone is going to know.

2. She got a curse...

The day after, she asked Liz if she knew anything. She said no.

She asked her friends, also no.

She wanted to ignore it, however that person kept giving curses to her.

Emma didn't want to suspect anyone and believed that no one near her was that person.

Well, that wasn't quite true.

She didn't realize Lizzie was grinning on the back of everything.

'A person lies to you when they think you are foolish. It is kind to trust others, but you also need to be suspicious too.'

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

Comentários


bottom of page