top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self,

I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of debating.

My first role was reply which I had no clue what to do or how to do it and practically ruined my whole speech. However, to my past self I want to say, don't worry because you will try hard and naturally find out that you are good at the whip, which was not a thing I've expected, even though reply needs more practice. Moreover, I half regret how I just didn't go out to the debate tournament because I didn't like contests. if I could, I would have been able to learn more and experience more.

So, my past self, I want to advise you that you should practice and likely do whatever you can to experience more, even though it is a contest.

Also, something I regret the most is not reading certain books before reading novels. I was excited about all the new novels, especially the giver and the city of ember which are one of my brother's favorites. However, I did not recognize that there was when you reach me which I regret not reading a wrinkle in time before reading it because it shares the same idea of time traveling with a wrinkle in time and would have been able to understand it if I read a wrinkle in time first. Also, I regret not reading the end of the city of ember which includes clues that foreshadowed the diamond of darkhold or the prophet of yonwood which I read without knowing anything. So, If I can give advice to my past self, I would say to not be lazy and just go to the library to pick up these books and read.

From the present me!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade was in 2019. I remember I was still upset that the classes all

bottom of page