top of page

Banning phones in schools-the hot isssue

Updated: Apr 26, 2019

Prologue

Smartphones are a joy to many people of their diverse applications and settings. But are they bad for kids? Some people may say yes. But should schools ban phones?

Start!

Mia, a student in an elementary school, was doing her speech for her class name. Suddenly, a phone rang. Mia stopped mid-way, and looked around. Everyone was like, 'Not me!' After searching for the owner for 7 minutes, Mia found out that the phone was Emma's. But since time passed much, she had to start all over again. Imagine this happened. This would NOT have happened if the school banned phones.

If schools ban phones, kids would be more concentrated on studying, not looking for ways to play games while listening to the teacher. They would be studying more harder, which would give them good grades. Then they would get less stress because their grades would NOT be low, but high. Less stress means more happiness, so it's all for a good cause.

Also, less phones means more socializing. Some people might say that phones help socializing, but nuh-uh. They harm socializing. So if schools ban phones, students would interact more with friends and naturally socialize and meet good friends. See? Banning phones is for a good cause for all. For parents, health(X blue light for kids), and for students, X stress and good friends.

Schools should ban smartphones because they would relieve stress and help socializing. The future is bright for whom who agree, and dark for whom who disagree.

13 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

3 Comments


I once was caught because I forgot to turn it to slient mode.... My phone rang , hopefully it was vibrate mode, thank god....

Like

YEs! Including............ ME;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

Like

KT Telecom
KT Telecom
Apr 25, 2019

Agreed!!! Some kids don’t even turn off their phones...

Like
bottom of page