top of page

BTs is the winner!

Updated: May 9, 2019

This is not my main blog that is about opinions

Sorry Sarah, but today I will prove BTS is much more popular than Blackpink.

First, the subscribers are "Blackpink" and "BangtanTV" which is not BTS themselves, but a group(?) in which they put up BTS videos, so we shouldn't compare those. If you go into V Live, that's where all the real live subscribers are. You can see that when the members have a video taken, by themselves, the surver's almost stuck.

Second, subscribers aren't all. BTS has gone to Billboard HOT 100 1st place, but Blackpink hasn't got over 40th place.

Third, BTS's songs are all in Melon charts, much higher than "Kill This Love". When BTS came back with "Boy with luv, Dionysos, etc" the melon got stuck for a long time. We can see here how BTS is very popular.

Lastly, BTS has a lot of people's attention. President Moon has invitated BTS, BTS got the top prize at Bbma's, they were the "Prize-giving" person at the Grammy's, the top singer band in America said their goal when they went to Bbma's was "find BTS", and lastly Billboard had even changed their date to BTS's schedule. Not only that, BTS is making millions of dollars to Korean tourist money. There are so many evidence that BTS is the best K-pop idol in Korea, so I wish nobody will compare them from "Girl groups" or "EXO" that have never even got a prize at the Bbma's, or did a concert at SNL.

Also, please don't think subscripers are all. There are albums, concerts, etc.

So, BTS is the winner.



20 views9 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

9 Comments


Doyeon
Doyeon
May 12, 2019

I did not mean subscribers, I meant number of views! And Twice had a lot of views, but now they're just getting too long, old(?) since they've been very very popular.

Proof: https://bartolomeu.blog.me/221112451465 (Korean alert!)

Like

Chic Sarah
Chic Sarah
May 09, 2019

Having a Thailand member doesn't matter. Than why aren't Twice having a lot of subscribers even though they have a Chinese member AND a Japanese member? Can you explain that??

Like

P.S. But I like BlackPink more than BTS, but we just HAVE to agree that BTS is more popular......

Like


Doyeon
Doyeon
May 09, 2019

Plus, BTS makes more quicker views

Like
bottom of page