top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

Emma is a young African girl that works in a mine. She looks at her dirty clothes and face. She suddenly thinks of a plan to run away from the mine with her friends. However, she looks at the security and realizes there is no hope to suceed. So, she works on the mine again. Every time she comes out to breath some fresh air, the security yells at her to go in again and work faster than now. The security keeps cursing at her. And then, she heard a sound - "BOOM!". She turned around to see what happened, and sees a violent scene. Her friend tried to run away, but she failed and was gettig hit by a stick in front of everyone.

Like this, there are lots of child labor going on - even right now. Those children that are used in child labor gets only a small money, so they are basically FORCED to work,actually. The people that forces them to work, says that they are not forcing them and they are just gettting paid. However, this just almost doesn't really make sense because those children are only getting paid really little - the amount that just one person can barely eat. So, they are basically forced to work. Child labor is done because of the reason that it is cheap. Like I said, those children get only a little amoutn of money. The people that make children do those hard jobs make a lot of money, but give only a little amount of money. The children are suffering from these hard work, and I strongly believe that we should stop this horrible child labor and make a better place for children!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade was in 2019. I remember I was still upset that the classes all

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of debating. My first role was reply which I had no clue what to do or how

bottom of page