top of page

faber castell


I love art. People say a master doesn't need good tools, but well...I'm not a master so I'm gonna care about good tools. Faber castell, a type of color pencils,is a very famous brand of color pencils. They are more widely used unlike some other color pencils and has many many types. In addition, Faber castell is one of the oldest brands.

According to the wiki, 'Faber-Castell is one of the world's largest and oldest manufacturers of pens, pencils, other office supplies (e.g., staplers, slide rules, erasers, rulers)and art supplies,as well as high-end writing instruments and luxury leather goods. Headquartered in Stein, Germany, Germany, it operates 14 factories and 20 sales units throughout the globe. The Faber-Castell Group employs a staff of approximately 7,000 and does business in more than 100 countries.The House of Faber-Castell is the family which founded and continues to exercise leadership within the corporation'

To say it shortly, it is the world's oldest and most largest company that sells more than color pencils and have many companies.

Faber castell color pencils are for masters and is top when it comes to overall color. On the other hand, people get confused with types. There is the light types in which is called watercolor, the same to the types people usually use (the red cover). Differently, there is the thick ones, the ones with the green cover and more heavier.( I too got confused and bought the thick ones when I expected the watercolor.)

Faber castell is from germany. It's color pencils are amazing but the fountain pens, earasers, mechanical pencils, sharpners, oil pastels, pastels, and pencils are also great.

7 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

1 comentario


I have Faber Castell 48 colors!!!!

Me gusta
bottom of page