top of page

Dark Tourism

Hello guys Today, I am going to introduce what 'dark tourism' is. Dark tourism is a tour which is about visiting and traveling a place that had a dreadful event or some huge accident or disaster. Today, I am going to introduce some of those place to visit for dark tourism and compare those.

1. Seodaemun Prison

First, place in Korea. This is where people of Korea who worked for its independence where tortured and got locked by Japan. Actually, numerous people got killed and tortured by this huge prison, and if you visit this place you can see all those horrible things that were used for torturing and the prisons for locking the people.

2. Auschwitz Birkenau Concentration Camp

This place is in Polland, and like the Seodaemun Prison, this is where lots of Jews people were killed and tortured. The Germans hated the Jews people as we can read in novels such as Number the Stars, and this is the place where we can see the history of it. Similarly, much more Jews people were killed at other places, but this place is one of the biggest place that held many people.

3. Chernobyl

On the other hand, this place is not a place that held innocent people in the prison, but one of the most polluted place of the world. On 1986, the nuclear power machine exploded and killed 25 thousand people to death, and even the survivors had to live a short, painful life because of the radioactivity. The prisons weren't able to stop it, but if the Russian gov. had taken more care, this disaster could have been prevented even a little and that is why this place is considered as the worst explotion ever.

5 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

1 commentaire


Wait..... I think I saw the same video as u in school!!!!!

J'aime
bottom of page