top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

Dear, me from the past



Dear, me from the past

Hi, Michaela, I’m the future version of you, Michaela! A few months ago, you were concerned that you were the only person new to this class. But I found out as being a MORE DEVELOPED YOU, you didn’t need to worry about being the only ‘new person’ to class. But you needed to be worried about a whole lot of other things. Here’s the list of those.

First, be worried that you are soooooo bad at using a computer. I, the future of you had so much trouble with the computer. Because you, the past version of me didn’t practice typing, it took me so much time to type my debate speech out! So, practice it right away when you got this letter!

Second, be worried that you are sooooooo bad at vocabulary. I know your scores… but, you know, the vocab quiz is far easier than Kelly teacher’s quizzes. Yay! At least you don’t need to memorize what vocab words there are in the whole unit, and there are like no edge vocab quizzes!!!!! But I recommend you study more. Because Patrick teacher uses harder vocab than Kelly teacher.

Third, be worried that you don’t know the debate orders. You don’t memorize the whole debate sheet, don’t you? So, I recommend that you don’t go out to any debate competitions. Just say “good job” when your classmates get the gold medal, which they will in the Peai debate competitions. Also, practice a lot at home speaking, because the future you stabled a lot by not practicing!

I will tell the things you need to be careful of. You will have a debate with the 6th graders, and your part will be too short compared to the person doing the whip with you. Also, your first reply speech will be a mess. Be careful of Olivia Choi coming near your class because she will spread false rumors such as “Michaela has a boyfriend!!!” Be exceptionally careful.

Bye, and think of what I wrote for you today!!!

Best regards,

From the future Michaela

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade was in 2019. I remember I was still upset that the classes all

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of debating. My first role was reply which I had no clue what to do or how

bottom of page