top of page

fastfoods vs slowfoods

Hello Disney I am doyeon, and I am back with a post about fast foods and slow foods. According to naver jisik-in, fast foods are made quickly with bad ingredients, but slow food is made over a long time with good ingredients made naturally. However, according to our sister's school's survey, most high school kids eat much more fast foods then slow foods. That is because mostly, they do not have much time. Second, fast foods are much more tasty than slow foods. However, that is also why many people do not have a balanced food diet. Fast foods can be a reason of getting fat and a lot of blood sugar, or high blood pressure. Slow foods can make us skinnier if we eat not-to-much, and give us a balanced food diet. According to Wikipedia, fast food is a type of mass-produced food designed for commercial resale and with a strong priority placed on "speed of service" versus other relevant factors involved in culinary science. However, they say that slow Food is an organization that promotes local food and traditional cooking. There explaining that fast foods are more than 10 times bad to your body than slow foods. However, fast foods are too yummy! How can we stop it? The best answer that I can give you is, "Eat at your house" Your mother cares about you, so she usually doesn't give us fast foods. Most are hand made ingredients. If you follow what your mom tells you to eat, you can have a pretty balanced diet! (IF you do not eat too much.)

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

Comments


bottom of page