top of page

<Gathering blue>


''The girl, limping across the town, grieving over the loss of her mother has nowhere to go......''

Hello everyone, Gathering blue is the next book, or mentally next book, of The Giver. I will not do any spoilers while recommending any of this so you may read peacefully.

-characters

The main character: Kira

Kira's leg is twisted but is very talented at weaving. Her mother died from being ill and because of that, her house was burned and had nowhere to go. she is soon spotted by the council. The council gave her a job to weave and finish the singer's robe.

Matt

Matt is a very energetic and kind-hearted boy. He, at the end of the book, becomes the Messenger in the book 'Messenger', another book from Giver series but actually continuing the story of gathering blue. He and the other children are 'caged' in the fence.

Thomas

the one boy who carves the singer's staff. He becomes close friends with Kira, has a lot in common with her and is the closest child who also been spotted by the council.

Jo

a female child, not even 6, is an orphan, same with Kira and Thomas. is a future singer.

-plot

In the strange setting of Gathering Blue, Kira, after the loss of her mother, goes into the council to weave. She meets other orphans who are in the same situation, just that one carves and one sings instead of weaving. As time pasts, she wonders many things.

'Why is there no blue?'

'Are there really beasts? If there are none, my father couldn't have died'

'My mother, did she really die from an illness? If she did, why didn't it spread as usual?'

'What is there is another explanation for all these situations?'
2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

Comments


bottom of page