top of page

How to read maps easily

* None of the people who read this blog will have difficulties reading maps.

* This blog contains Korean for image problems. Please do not focus on Korean

Most students hate social studies. Their image to this subject is memorizing and boring researching. But the only reason is because it's hard and difficult. So I'll tell you on how to get rid of that 'difficulty' about 50%. In social studies, half of it is related to land and half is related to society. So like the title, I'll make reading maps easier.


1. Make your own main starting points

If your reading any map, you need a main to start. And you should make one. For example in the map above, lets say my main is Gyeong-Buk_Gong and I want to know where the Seijong statue is. Then all I know is that the statue is south of the main gate of the Gong. So I can predict that the Seijong Statue is near the 'J' of Jongno-gu.


2. Follow the roads

It is difficult to know each and every building in the area so people say you should follow the road either than than building. Because most of the time all building do not come out. So you follow the roads. Let's say I want to go to Lotte Department store from Gyeong-Buk Gong. The best and safest way would be following the big road all the way to Deok-Su Gong, and than turning right to the smaller road, to the store.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

Comments


bottom of page