top of page

"I'd Rather not be Alive!!"

It was the time when we finally got to show our projects..... and BOOM! Everything went wrong.

At school, we had this huge project we were required to do. It was about human rights and it was going to be graded. However, it was a very SERIOUS project and we got about 1~2 months to really get this project ready, and the options for this project was to make either a video/play that is related to human rights, or a poster about it. Our "team" chose the video/play option because we thought it would be fun, and with no doubt, it really was. But deciding all the roles and what to speak was the most hardest part. We re-wrote our script many many many many ( and a million more "many"s) times because we weren't satisfied with it. When we finally got the script right, we had a playdate all together and started filming with MY phone. Many re-shots we taken too. After about a couple hours(4 hours!!!), we all went home and I was trusted to EDIT the video. So once I did, foolishly I erased it by accident. I was taking a dare with my OTHER friends and I told them about the project we were doing because they didn't know. Then they said to dare me to press the "trash" icon. Usually, right away, it doesn't delete it, but instead, it asks me if I'm sure. My friends didn't want to go that far because they know how hard we have been working on it. That's when I accidentally, instead of pressing "cancel", " DELETE!!!!"

I didn't freak out because usually on iPhone (apple), they have a place where you can retrieve your deleted photos or videos. (iCloud) But, I wasn't able to find the video! ' OH NO!!' I thought. Presentation was in three days! I ruined everything and we couldn't re shoot because we all had no time!!! I felt so guilty and I just wanted to die!!!!!😭😭😭😭😭 Sorry my team!!


9 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

2 comentários


L E N A❤️️
L E N A❤️️
17 de jul. de 2019

Our teacher let us present next week😅

Curtir

🍌Hannah Banana🍌
🍌Hannah Banana🍌
17 de jul. de 2019

OMG!! What happened on the presentation day??

Curtir
bottom of page