top of page

Independent Reading Struggles..

Hello person! Everyone i our class know that we have to read at least 50 books this year, right? I personally think that i'm not keeping that goal straight.

This is my first concern. I usually forget to record a book I read. And after about two weeks, i'm like 'oh, yeah.. I need to record the book' Anyone else like me? Ad i'm also worried because, i'm pretty sure I didn't record 10 books yet! And also, I forgot which ones I recorded and which ones I need to. It's so hard to take care of the book recording!(?)

My second concern is that..(drum roll) I DON'T READ A LOT OF BOOKS! I know everyone I know are telling me that I need to read a lot of books at my age. But, it's super hard to just sit down, and read. I think that only cockroaches can read them, after all, they went through nuclear bombs, etc. so why not the biggest hardship of all? BOOKS!(Is that a simile that is not a metaphor???)

My last concern is that every time I start reading i'm like 'Should I bring a cup of water? Should I choose another book? Should I just play and then read later?' And time passes by like fly avoiding a fly swatter. I get soo distracted! I get so sensitive like a cat or dogs ear! And, the I start to read the blizzard, tornado, hurricane! I can't focus and then, I find myself just reading without thinking about anything and need to read again! I don't hate books. It's just that it's hard to concentrate on them.

I wonder if i'm the only person who is like this. Comment down below if you can relate to me!


7 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

1 Comment


KT Telecom
KT Telecom
Mar 21, 2019

Late, but me too!Agreed

Like
bottom of page