top of page

Korea in the late 1900s and in 2019


Many people say how we have developed in a good way right now when some people argue how bad the air had become, which one is right?. The late 1900s for Korea was a hard, hard time for the people. The Korean war had happened not so long after Korea had gained freedom from Japan, and many people had died. However, now in 2019, we have good technology and plenty of food (at least for us). However, the environment is worsening worldwide. Although we have developed over the years, some parts of us are still the same or similar.

In the late 1900s of Korea, our people were not far after getting freedom from Japan. The love for our country was not small. We had shouted out the will for freedom to the enemies. The enemies were soon afraid of how we were standing up. We stood up and up to them with the love of our country. 'Shouting out freedom for our country in our country is not a crime!' 'When you cut my arms I will hold the flag with my feet. If you cut my legs, I will hold the flag with my mouth' The people had shouted on and on. And at last, we were able to get free from Japan. After our happiness and our despair of the war, our economy was very very poor. We had to sell grass seeds and hair for money. Not even a wig but just hair because we had no skill to make them but only the hair of women. The economy had gotten better now. This time, trash and global warming have not been a big issue than war to us. Furthermore, people did not know how much dust they were making out of the fire from their houses.

In the present of Korea, we are shouting out to Japan once again. Other countries tell that we can not give up buying Japanese goods and surely give up on not trading these stuff, however, our citizens are trying. Once again, we are shouting up to them, again and again, not for freedom but as a proper country.

The economy now is pretty good. We are one of the biggest and best countries for making electronics such as smartphones. However, the environment is worsening. we are making so much gas and global warming. We are also making so much fine dust and wasting trash into the wilderness. Many animals and plants are endangered and even dying out. Ice is melting and the sea level is rising up and up.

Then, we were afraid of war and power, however, we are now afraid of the earth. We can clearly see that even though we had developed in economy and skill and worsened the environment, we still have the same love for our own country.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

Comments


bottom of page