top of page

Korean memorial day

Updated: Jun 8, 2019

Today (June 6th) is Korean memorial day. As you know, Korea has faced a lot of hardships in the 1950's. Its disastrous times needed many people to risk their lives. But the reason that we are here today as a country is because of all the people who fought for the country. Some people only think of Korean Memorial day as a day when we do not go to school, but it's much more than that.

When the siren rings at 10'o'clock, we have a moment of silence. We take a moment to be silent and honor all the people who sacrificed themselves for the country. We should not take that as a joke. And we should hang the Korean flag a bit down to show memorial.

The reason that Korean memorial day is June 6th is because at Korea, on June 6th buried the remains of those who fought in the war.

My hopes for the future is when the fighting would be worth it and end in peace. Where everyone can finally feel peace. But the problem is, it's not really working. Relationships are improving, but not good enough to be one. I hope that we could become one. A good strong country is one that is one. :D

9 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

댓글 2개


KT Telecom
KT Telecom
2019년 6월 07일

... I did not hear the siren too TAT...

좋아요

🍌Hannah Banana🍌
🍌Hannah Banana🍌
2019년 6월 06일

I couldn't hear the siren T.T I think it didn't ring though...

좋아요
bottom of page