top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

Mario Odyssey Outfits

Updated: Mar 20, 2019

Hello, and welcome back to one of Jihoon's Blogs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


What? You were surprised Mario was in a Skeleton Suit on grass?(Bonus Challenge: How many coins do you need to have to by this suit? People who get it right will get candy+snacks. Please right your guesses down below in the comment section and the answer will be revealed in my next blog for fun).Well in most Mario games you will see Mario always in this outfit down below.


Now most gamers in most Mario games are like " How about changing costumes!!!" Now Mario Odyssey follows that but sadly like real life you need "COINS!!!" to by them. But in this blog, I'm not going to show how to grid coins! I'm going to introduce how to grid coins and my Top 10 best Mario Odyssey outfits. so lets start the list


10. Samurai Suit



Now in this game the Bowser Level is base on Japanese Traditional Culture and when you go into the store to by something with your currency in that level you get to by this outfit. It's one of the most traditional and most standing traditional clothes that fits, and I right? Because this was use all the way or even more older than the start of the 500 years Joseung Dynasty.


9. Resort Outfit


Bello!!! Hawaii!!!! Now Mario is in Resort Outfit in a beach themed kingdom w earing it and swimming and walking, WOW, it's has the right fashion to the theme and the hat is perfect for air to go in! But the on weird thing is that Mario didn't take of his gloves! I mean, are his hands afraid of water!?


8. Super Mario 64 Cap and Suit


Now I didn't play the old old game Super Mario 64 from 1996 but I like things that represent history. The entire Mushroom Kingdom is based on Mario 64 and you bet I like everything in there. If I was forced only to play old games I would pick Mario 64. I like 8-bit 1983 Mario but, this 3D on is way better than flat Mario only jumping.


7. Sunshine Outfit


Bello, 2003 Super Mario Sunshine outfit!! Now just like the 64 outfit the reasons are the same, but why better than the 64 suit. It's not blocky. If your living in this digital age, looking at blocky things might be uncomfortable so I like this Sunshine outfit because it's un-blocky and + the sunglasses are so good looking that he turn into a........... wait.. he's a 50 years old man!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


6. Bowser's wedding outfit


Now in this game, Bowser has a very fancy wedding outfit. But the dev team thought of Mario wearing that outfit and I like this outfit like 110%. The bow tie and little details are all in their perfectly. The shoes, iron arm rings, and not to forget the spiky Bowser shell behind!!!!! So, this means I like this outfit because of little details.


5. Builder Outfit


Now most people will recognize it from Super Mario Maker!!!!! It's that exact same outfit. I mean it just looks cool. The yellow and overalls that are red are fantastic in detail. It just looks like something a normal builder would wear.


4. Explorer Outfit


Now Mario Odyssey is a odyssey. A odyssey means a long journey and this outfit matches the word 'Odyssey'. The journey that Mario is going sure looks long. The backpack filled with all of his necessities, how long can this odyssey go on?


3. Boxer Shorts


I know..................................... Mario is in und..........ies. Okay, I like this outfit because Mario is free from his plumber style overalls, okay, no more Mario Undies already!!!!!!!!!


2. Chef Suit


Mario is a chef!!!!!!!!!!! You now what that means? The fact that Mario is a chef is so fitting. A plumber started to eat by making his own food+ the gloves are blended with the outfit so I predict Mario is the oven/stove cooker.


1. King Outfit


Okay, so Mario was a Plumber or Princess Peach and then saving Peach from a gigantic reptile shell thingy and beating 4 stupid bunnies+ their robot= a King Mario!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wow, this is worthy to get after going threw this odyssey.





Now about coins you can get infinante coins in 55min. using this method. First go to Bowser's Kingdom and find the beanstock pot for a beanstock level. Each turn you will get 160~180 coins. But Mario will go flying because of white flowers hewill almost fly than running!!!!!! So that's the only hard part, but the rest are easy so good luck!!!


95 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade was in 2019. I remember I was still upset that the classes all

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of debating. My first role was reply which I had no clue what to do or how

bottom of page