top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Writer's pictureJenny

Most Expensive Paintings Ever Sold

If people are told to name any famous painting in the world, a lot of people will reply paintings like the Monalisa, by Leonardo da Vinci of other paintings like that. Today I will tell you some famous paintings that were sold in expensive prices.

3. The Card Players by Paul Cézanne

Some people may not know this painting but it is actually very famous. This painting was sold for 274 million dollars! This a lot of money, but the price is actually all right if you compare it with the other 2 paintings that I am going to introduce. This painting was sold in 2011 by some very rich person.

2. Interchange by Willem de Kooning

This painting is not known a lot like the first painting. However, it was sold for a huge amount of money. This painting, Interchange might look like a painting that a baby has drawn, but people say it is a beautiful piece of artwork. I don't think it is really that beautiful, but I think it is really unique. This painting was sold for 312 million dollars!

1. Salvator Mundi bu Leonardo da Vinci

Salvator Mundi's painter is Leonardo da Vinci, which we all know as the painter of Mona Lisa. In my opinion, I think Mona Lisa is better than this painting. This painting was sold for 452 million dollars in 2017.

There a lot of masterpiece paintings in the world that are sold for huge amounts of money.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade was in 2019. I remember I was still upset that the classes all

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of debating. My first role was reply which I had no clue what to do or how

bottom of page